Backup feature

You are here:
< All Topics

This article describes how to backup your data and application licence.

 

Backup all application data

 

This feature will enable you to save all application data for backup in a single (Zip) archive file. This file can be stored online (e.g. Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox) and restored when required. It is recommended that users execute this step periodically, to make sure that their data is safe in an event of a computer failure.

It’s strongly advised that this step is executed prior to any application upgrade.

Backup application license

This feature will enable you to save the application license file. This file can be stored online (e.g. Google Drive, OneDrive, Dropbox) and restored when required, for example, when reinstalling Reloading Studio or upgrading operating system. Please note, this is a cryptographically signed file, specific to the computer you have installed it on. It will not re-activate Reloading Studio on any other computer.

It’s strongly advised that this step is executed prior to any application upgrade.

Restore application data

This feature enables users to perform a full data restore of the Reloading Studio database (both data and file attachments).

This feature will permanently delete (unless backed up) all current data stored in the application.

Restore application license

This feature enables users to perform re-activation of the Reloading Studio application. For example, after an operating system upgrade or full system restore.

Table of Contents