Batch section controls
This article describe available controls in the batch section of the cartridge screen.
By clicking this icon you will either bookmark (blue) or remove bookmark (grey) from a specific batch.
This is used in combination with a star icon at the top right of the screen (Cartridge Development Group controls).
When you bookmark a batch and select a Cartridge Development Group ‘star’ icon, the application will hide all other batch records. Alternatively, you can simply bookmark a batch without hiding everything else, to easily identify favourite cartridge recipe(s) out of the group.
The default state (blue) of the Lock feature is unlocked. By clicking the icon, the icon will turn grey and lock the batch record.
When a batch record is locked it can be viewed, but not edited. By clicking the icon (grey) again - the application will unlock (blue) the batch record for editing.
Change Batch Order
By clicking the up or down arrows, the batch record will shift up or down the screen, to change its order in relation to other batch records.
Open/Expand or close batch section
By clicking on this arrow icon, batch section will either expand to show a full detailed view or contract to only show the batch name.
The Clone (copy) button is a convenience method to save time on data entry. By clicking on the Clone (copy) button, the application will copy an existing batch and create a similar new batch with automatically generated name.
After cloning a batch, you will notice that the batch name field in the new batch has changed background colour to red. This is done intentionally and is meant act as a reminder to update batch name to something that makes sense to you.
Note that only some data is copied into a new batch. This is done for safety reasons to avoid confusion between different performance data. As such, clone feature does not copy performance data into a new (copy) batch record.