Application icon definitions

Reloading Studio > Application icon definitions

Icons

What do all these application icons mean?

icons

Settings/options

This will open the ‘Options’ menu screen, where you can manage your reloading components and firearms. Add rifles, scopes, bullets, add and document cases prep, powders, primers, etc.

icons

Clone

Icon appears next to records that support the clone (a smarter version of simple copy) feature.

Clone will copy entire groups of records. For example, you can clone a rifle and all of its associated data; or you can clone an entire cartridge development group that contains multiple cartridge batches.

The clone feature makes it possible for users to create ‘generic’ rifle or cartridge development form to use as a template in the future.

Delete

This icon indicates that a record supports the deleted feature. Delete is permanent – data cannot be recovered. The application stores full backup of the entire database upon start and four last backups are stored and overridden as required. To recover deleted data, backup database must be used. We highly recommend getting in touch with us before doing so.

Add new batch (new cartridge build)

This button appears in the top right corner of the cartridge development screen. Clicking this button will add a new batch record to your cartridge development group (i.e. a form to add your cartridge build data). Typically, you would use this button once per cartridge development group, when creating your first batch of cartridges. Beyond that, clone function can be used to clone existing batch record. This will pre-fill data based on the last batch to save you time and maintain consistency.

Edit

This icon indicates that the record can be edited. Clicking this icon will load a specific record (e.g. rifle or a case) into a form for editing.

Star

Add star filter to batch icon (AKA bookmark). This icon appears on the right-hand side in the header of every cartridge batch form (in the cartridge development screen). Activating this feature (blue star) bookmarks the cartridge batch and enables the filter (i.e. only show stared cartridge batches) to hide other cartridges that you have no plans on replicating.

Reloading data management app. For reloaders, by reloaders, because we just get it!

Open batch (cartridge details) data form

This icon appears on the right-hand side in the header of every cartridge batch form (in the cartridge development screen). Clicking this icon will either open or close the batch form with additional data about the cartridge batch.

Add new cartridge development group

This icon appears next to each rifle menu, in the cartridge development screen.

Clicking this icon will add a new ‘cartridge development group’, i.e. a logical grouping under which you can start adding and building cartridges.

Lock

This icon appears in the header of the cartridge development group screen and next to each cartridge batch. Activating this feature locks the selected component from editing, until it’s unlocked. You can lock the entire cartridge development group or an individual cartridge batch. For example, you want to lock a dangerous cartridge (individual batch) that you need to always keep as reference; or you’ve sold a rifle, but prefer to hold on to the load data, so you can lock the entire development group.

Save

This icon appears in the top right-hand corner of every screen. Clicking the icon will save new changes. While the application will prompt the user to save data on exit, it’s a good and safe practice to periodically save, to avoid accidental data loss.

Note: unsaved screens will have an asterisk ‘*’ in the screen title (tabs at the top of the screen), indicating unsaved changes.

Add file attachment

This icon appears next to a file attachment widget throughout the application. Clicking this icon will open a file selection dialog. Note, files can be dragged directly into the widget.

File widget is there to augment your reloading documentation. For example, with photos of targets, CSV chronograph export, rifle manuals, warranties, etc.

Download

This option appears next to file preview icons, inside the file preview widget. Attached files can be copied directly from the application data directory, this option is here for your convenience and to discourage working on master-copy of the file (that can be accidentally deleted).

Archive

This icon appears next to records that support the archive feature. The archived record will be pushed to the bottom of the component list and change colour to grey. The record will be disabled and cannot be modified until it is unarchived (clicking the icon again).

It’s worth pointing out that while the record is archived and cannot be edited, it can still be used in cartridge building screens, while appearing grey to make it obvious that the component is archived. While typically an archived component indicates that it shouldn’t be used, in some situations it may be needed. For example, reusing pulled bullets or cases that were loaded before the component was archived.